Finally – some wedding pictures!

September 13, 2010

July 16th, 2010

Flower prep the day before the wedding – sister Deb made six hand held  bouquets,  40 or so tabletop mason jar arrangements, two pulpit arrangements and the flower girls basket – all with flowers from my garden except for a few dozen roses that we ordered.  We used hundreds of peonies that had been sleeping in my fridge since May and June!

Florist designer - sister Deb

sorting peonies for the wedding

Scott and Becca’s wedding – July 17th, 201o

Storm watching before the wedding

Scott and Becca's rainbow

Funnel cloud over the church after the wedding

Becca's bridal bouqet

Handheld bouqets all in a row

mason jar arrangement

Made with love

Family pictures to follow soon!

8 Responses to “Finally – some wedding pictures!”

  1. beth Says:

    Beautiful. I like the powerful weather, I feel like it adds to the drama and adventure of the event. How special!

    I am helping a friend with flowers for her wedding in July, and we have chosen to use mason jars as well. It’s nice to see how beautifully they worked out for you!

    Thanks,

    Beth

  2. Mindi Says:

    You are so very talented! The bouquets are possibly the most beautiful I have seen.

    • 33barefootlane Says:

      Mindi,
      I can’t take credit for putting the bouquets together – that was sister Deb’s magic! She does do a marvelous job, doesn’t she?
      Cheryl


  3. Beautiful flowers!! Congrats to the lucky couple!

  4. Ginny Says:

    They are all so beautiful!

  5. teresa Says:

    Oh my gosh! How beautiful! and what a lot of work. I bet you were ready to celebrate after the wedding!

    • 33barefootlane Says:

      Teresa,
      We did go on vacation AND I took an extended break from my blog – I think I’m finally getting caught up enough to grab a little blog time!

  6. Jan Says:

    I love the bouquets! Simply gorgeous.
    scary funnel cloud!


Leave a Reply

