To market, to market

May 28, 2010

What’s blooming today and heading for market?  Lupine, peonies, false queen anne’s lace, sweet william, goats beard, coral bells, buplureum, and salvia.  Most of these flowers are blooming weeks ahead of schedule because of an unseasonably warm weather pattern that we’ve been experiencing.

I picked these flowers late in the evening and let them condition in a bucket of water overnight.  Then early the next morning I made them into bouquets and put sleeves around each one for protection and a nice appearance.   Then off to market to find a new home.

What’s blooming in your gardens today?

6 Responses to “To market, to market”


  1. My bleeding hearts are hanging on for dear life!! Your flowers look wonderful!!

  2. debsgarden Says:

    What beautiful flowers! I am sure the recipients of your bouquets are smiling brightly!

  3. Carolyn Says:

    I would buy all of your flowers! The are beautiful!
    My flowers are about three weeks behind because of an unseasonably cold and snowy pattern. My lupines are just beginning to bud and my peonies may pop this week.

  4. Cindy Says:

    I saw them……they were beautiful!

  5. teresa Says:

    So pretty! Hope they find great new homes.

  6. Julie Says:

    They’re beautiful! Love the picture.


Leave a Reply

