Blubarb Jam Recipe

May 13, 2010

4 cups chopped rhubarb
4 cups fresh or frozen blueberries
¾ cup water
¼ cup dry pectin or one package SureJell
1 Tablespoons Lemon juice
6 – 7 cups sugar

Cook rhubarb, blueberries, and water on medium low heat until cooked and soft, about 15 minutes.  Add pectin and lemon juice, bring to a boil on medium high heat.  Add sugar, then return to a boil.  Boil for 5 minutes, skim off any foam, and pour into hot sterilized jars.  Follow with a boiling water bath time of 10 minutes.  Makes 9-10 cups.

4 Responses to “Blubarb Jam Recipe”


  1. Yummy! can’t wait to try it.


  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by dM Coles Johnson, Costa Farms. Costa Farms said: @jeanannvk Thought you might like this Blubarb (rhubarb &blueberries) Jam Recipe! http://ow.ly/1PFNg […]


  3. Wow! This looks fantastic! I hope I get a chance to make it sometime. In the meantime, it was too good to keep to myself so I just Tweeted it to my followers: http://twitter.com/IndieBusiness/status/14708756271

    Incidentally, Cheryl, your blog looks fantastic. I continue to enjoy your photos. I want to live in your pictures!

  4. debsgarden Says:

    One of these days I will have to taste rhubarb. I don’t think I have ever seen it around here, but I will look for it. The jam looks great. Surely i can find some in a store!


Leave a Reply

