Give away ~ Perennial flower seeds

March 29, 2010

I am looking for a home for some perennial seeds; I used just a few seeds out of each flower seed packet and can’t bear to throw the rest away!  The seeds are for these perennial flowering plants which will all be useful as cut flowers:

Asclepias Gay Butterflies (Butterfly Weed)
Chinese Lantern (considered an annual in some areas)
Coreopsis grandiflora ‘Sunray’
Geum chiloense ‘Lady Stratheden’
Helenium autumnale Yellow
Penstemon strictus (Rocky Mountain)
Platycodon Komanchi (Balloon Flower)
Rudbeckia Green Wizard

If you would like a packet of seeds, just drop me a line in the comments box.  If the adoption response is good, I will pick eight winners, if not, you might end up with all of them.  If you are a randomly chosen winner, I will contact you for your mailing address – the postage is on me!  Happy Gardening!

11 Responses to “Give away ~ Perennial flower seeds”

  1. Sarah Niemela Says:

    Probably to late, but if not, I would LOVE to try planting from seed these perennials. By the way, I really enjoy your blog.

    Sarah

  2. Carrie Says:

    Free + seeds = fun! I have to look up what a balloon flower is now. Chinese lanterns remind me of my Grandpa Ernie’s farm. 🙂

  3. Laura Niemela Says:

    Not sure if I am too late but I would like in on the giveaway chances!! 🙂

  4. miss m Says:

    Erm.. is it too late to count me in ?


  5. Gotta love a seed giveaway!!!


  6. I have been wanting some chinese lanterns! You are a generous soul.

  7. jan Says:

    Hey, I’d take some seeds. Love to try them!

  8. Sylvana Says:

    I wouldn’t give away those seeds too fast! Make sure you have a thriving plant first. Many plant seeds are viable for years.
    Case in point: I bought beet seeds about 10 years ago but only grew them that first year due to nematode problems. My nematode problem is gone now, so last year I dug those seeds out and tried to pre-sprout them to see how many, if any were still good. ALL OF THEM SPROUTED!! I ended up with tons of beets – I even canned quite a few jars of pickled beets for my family and friends. Those beets were awesome.

  9. Helen L. Says:

    I’d like to give them a whirl!

  10. Ginny Says:

    I would love to be the lucky recipient of some of your seeds!

  11. RainGardener Says:

    Great seeds to give away. I am trying seeds again this year although last year and others have been pretty much flops.


Leave a Reply

