Blogs full of Spring

March 16, 2010

I have just discovered a new pastime while I wait in desperation for Spring to let me outdoors to work.  It is called Botanical, a blog directory of garden blog writers, and it well may have saved my sanity.

Imagine – a site entirely devoted to gardeners and garden blogs from around the world!  A networking site where you can read garden blogs, and then pick your favorite posts and blogs to give the authors a warm fuzzy!  And not only that, but you can find gardeners with similar interests to follow, or do a map search to locate bloggers in a specific area or country.

In the past week I visited gardens from all around the United States; then I took a trip to Ireland, Australia, England, and Canada!  It was a busy week with a tight travel itinerary, but you know I’ve always wanted to travel and just can’t seem to get off the farm – problem solved.  While Spring might be in denial here on the back 40, other gardeners are reveling in snowdrops, crocuses and daffodils and happy to share the dirt!  I have come across some GREAT posts, funny jokes, and fantastic photography, and I’d like to share a few of my favorites.  They really are worth taking a peak at, especially if, like me, you are desperate for Spring!

Farm Kids and Ole and Lena’s New Car from Two Country Gardeners

Beautiful photography from Muddy Boot Dreams

Beautiful Mysterious Blues from Garden Paradise

A book recommendation from Kitchen 55

Those Fried Onion Things recipe from Jenmenke.com

Garden Tips N Ideas from GTNI

Maple Sugaring from Flower Hill Farm

It’s Maple Syrup Time from Garden Paradise

Click the Blotanical Banner below to meet a host of garden bloggers!

6 Responses to “Blogs full of Spring”

  1. kimberly Says:

    Hi, Cheryl. I agree that Blotanical is a saviour for gardeners! What wonderful blogs and people in this community. I’ve been a member only since January, but feel such a sense of belonging and friendship. I’d never have believed that to be true via the computer!


  2. Blotanical is fantastic! Thanks for pointing out some of the recent posts from some great garden blogs.

  3. Rosie Says:

    Just popping over from Blotanical to say hello – as usual I’m alittle late in welcoming the newcomers but I get there eventually. Hope you enjoy your time with Blotanical – its a great place indeed to find new garden blogs – hence the reason I’m here! If you fancy another little garden blog trip pop across the pond again – only this time when you get to England move further north into Scotland and you’ll find me. I wish you lots of success with your blog Cheryl – Happy Gardening.

  4. Beth Says:

    Thank you do much for featuring my post! Honestly, the grass is always greener on the other side because I have been really enjoying the snowy photos posted by bloggers these days. Thanks again, great collection of posts!

  5. jennie menke Says:

    so sweet! thanks for the plug! (even if “those fried onion things” aren’t really bout spring, they are still really, really good! Plus, I do have some spring-ish posts up since!) Happy 50 degree weather!!


Leave a Reply

