Gun rack finds a new life as a chalk board

December 3, 2009

I didn’t need a red gun rack any more than I needed a hole in the head, but when I spied it at a thrift sale, I purchased it with the intent to give it a new purpose in life.  My husband cut a board for me on which I sprayed a few coats of chalkboard paint, then he screwed the board to the back of the gun rack – and PRESTO!  I now have a message center and an apron/hat/bag/you.name.it holder.

What have you turned into a chalkboard?

3 Responses to “Gun rack finds a new life as a chalk board”

  1. Mindijo Says:

    The hole in the head comment made me giggle. Thanks. Everybody loves a giggle.

  2. teresa Says:

    I love chalkboards! I bought an old chalkboard – like the kind that used to be in classrooms – at an auction for $1. One of the best bargains ever. It hangs in the barn, we use to write notes to alpaca sitters, the weights of the alpaca babies the first couple months and my ‘honey do’ lists for my husband!


Leave a Reply

