A good read ~ The Glass Castle

October 12, 2009

One of the most fascinating books that I have read in the last year is  ‘THE GLASS CASTLE’ by Jeannette Walls.  It is a riveting, true story about the perseverance, endurance, and ingenuity of siblings who must parent themselves, each other, and their parents.

This book was a real page turner, one of those you can hardly put down once you start.  If you enjoy non-fiction reading, I highly recommend it.  If you have read it, let me know if you had a hard time putting it down.

5 Responses to “A good read ~ The Glass Castle”


  1. it’s amazing, one of my favorite memoirs 🙂

  2. Leanne Says:

    I loved it too!

  3. Mindijo Says:

    That was a great book! She also has a new book out. It’s still in hardcover, though. My mom loved her first book so much. I think she read it three times already and just bought the second when she was here. I’m waiting to see what she thinks about the second one.

  4. Sharyn Says:

    I love that book – read it last winter sometime and yes, definitely a page turner!


Leave a Reply

