Planning and ordering for my gardens

March 16, 2009

It’s been a long cold winter, and it is easy to go overboard ordering seeds and plants when I am STARVED for Spring, green, color, and dirt.  So yes, I did go overboard, and now I will be making a mad dash to the mailbox everyday until the orders have all arrived.

I am trying some new flowers and vegetables this year-

From Park Seed:
Lamb’s Tail Joey
Amaranthus ‘Autumn’s Touch’
Sunflower Cherry Rose
Pepper Flavorburst Hybrid

From Thompson and Morgan:
Delphinium Green Twist
Strawberry Sticks
Cherry Brandy Rudbeckia

From Cook’s Garden:
Basil Cardinal
Paste Tomato Polish Linguisa

From Johnny’s Selected Seed:
Sylphid Celosia
Ruby Silk Grass
Musque de Provence Pumpkin
Happy Rich Broccoli

From Territorial Seeds:
Sweet Pea Currant Tomato
Goosebumps Pumpkin
Bule Gourd

From Jung Seed:
Phantom Eupatorium
Green Envy Echinacea
O Henry Sweet Potato

From Burpee Seeds:
Tequilla Lime Zinnia
Red Popper Pepper

I have ordered quite a bit more than this, but these are the most unique and exciting plants I will be trying this year.  In a few days I will be starting my seeds, I will post then on do-it-yourself seed starting.

2 Responses to “Planning and ordering for my gardens”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    Yep, weeding at mom and dad’s counts, you are an official gardener!

  2. Mindijo Says:

    Oooh Ooooh oooh! I’m excited for the DIY seeding post. My thumbs aren’t green. They are actually the opposite of green. Would that be red? Anyway, I think I may try a couple of my faves this year: tomatoes for sure, and whatever else I think of. Never did any gardening before this. Unless if you count weeding at mom and dad’s.


Leave a Reply

