China plate garden border

April 10, 2010

I spied these four beautiful china plates at a garage sale, and knew I could find a use for them somewhere; they were just too pretty to leave behind.  Here they are in the garden, and I love the idea that I am using my china everyday, not just for company.

It couldn’t have been easier putting these in; dig a trench, then ‘plant’ the plates, and fill in the trench.

What other fun garden borders have you seen or put in?

7 Responses to “China plate garden border”

  1. Judy Says:

    Very cool idea!

  2. Beth Says:

    This is such a creative idea! Well done!! I have seen one made of wine bottles a few times, but I just love the plates!

    Here’s the wine bottle photo

    http://www.re-nest.com/re-nest/creative-reuse/creative-reuse-wine-bottle-borders-109479


  3. I can just see a fairy tale cottage close by! Pretty plates!

  4. Laura Niemela Says:

    Great idea. I have been pondering something to do for my flowerbed garden vs. the traditional stuff you always see…. Will have to check out some garage sales and see if any plates catch my eye!

  5. Tara Says:

    I don’t think I’ve seen one as creative or pretty before. I like it.

  6. Lynda Says:

    Love that idea! They are so pretty!

  7. 33barefootlane Says:

    Probably because the grass feels so good ………..


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

