Lotion in a Mason jar

November 17, 2009

mason lotion hl Quick e-mail view

If you appreciate the vintage or shabby chic look, you would enjoy having this lotion dispenser in your kitchen or bathroom.   This  square mason jar holds a full 8 ounces of our natural, nourishing, moisturizing lotion.  A great Holiday gift idea for anyone that appreciates natural beauty products.

We will have this available in Apricot Mango, Honeydew Lavender, Berry Almond and Unscented.  Check our Etsy store here to purchase.

Let us know what you think of the look of this container.

3 Responses to “Lotion in a Mason jar”

  1. Tammy Burton Says:

    I think this is a great idea. The look is priceless.

  2. Jonesy Says:

    Dear Barefoot Lane,

    I’ve loved your products ever since I got them as a gift. I ordered your apricot/mango lotion in the mason jar and I love the lotion. The only problem I have is with the metal lid. I was hoping that I could remove the lid and easily use the lotion left in the bottom of the jar and refill the jar to not waste the container. The lid though won’t budge. Is it glued on or do I just need more force? Thank you for the awesome products you make. Keep up the great work!

    • 33barefootlane Says:

      The mason jar is meant to be reused. The lid is not glued on, it must have gotten tightened down quite well. Some heat will probably help it release, I would suggest running very hot water on the lid for a while before trying to remove it. Once you have the lid off, wash both the jar and lid in hot soapy water, then soak for 10 minutes in a solution of 1 part bleach to 10 parts water. This step will sterilize it if you are refilling it with more lotion. If you are filling with liquid soap you can skip the bleach step. If you still can’t get the lid off, let me know. Glad to hear you enjoyed the lotion!
      Cheryl


Leave a comment